Worn-Paper-Texture Worn-Paper-Texture coffeeStain3 SamHainLogo2 SHTwitter SHAmazon SHFacebook SHGoodreads

-Volume I-

-Volume II-

Sign up to the Mailing List!

To keep up-to-date with news about future adventures, upcoming events, special promotions, and new releases, please enter your details to sign up for the mailing list below.

(Be sure to include [email protected] on your list of safe-senders!)

SH Compendium Front Cover Worn-Paper-Texture Worn-Paper-Texture Worn-Paper-Texture

Sam Hain: Volume I

Episode I - All Hallows' Eve

The first episode in the Sam Hain series. On her way home from a Halloween party, Alice Carroll unwittingly stumbles upon a world she would never have believed was real. Just as her life is beginning to turn upside down and she starts to feel as if her nightmares are bearing down on her, Alice meets the one man who might be able to make sense of it… [Click Here]


Episode II - A Night in Knightsbridge

On their first case together, Sam and Alice investigate an alleged haunting at a Knightsbridge townhouse. However, the two of them soon discover that they may be in for more than they bargained for... [Click Here]


Episode III - The Grimditch Butcher

When a series of murders in the East London village of Grimditch catch Sam Hain's attention, he calls on Alice to aid in his investigation. With evidence pointing to the occult, they must find the killer before the Grimditch Butcher strikes again... [Click Here]


Episode IV - The Regents

Sam Hain is a wanted man. His supernatural investigations have caught the attention of the clandestine group known only as the Regents, and Sam soon finds himself embroiled in a conspiracy far beyond his reckoning... [Click Here]


Episode V - The Eye of the Oracle

A sudden surge in localised Akashic energy, a disgraced MP, and a possessed tourist. It’s up to Sam, Alice and James to figure out what's going on and set things right. However, the case takes them to some unexpected places as they come face-to-face with elements from their past... [Click Here]


Episode VI - Convergence

There has been a sudden and inexplicable increase in problematic paranormal events across London. With the amount of spectral sightings, metaphysical monsters and ethereal entities on the rise, Sam Hain knows that there is something sinister going on behind the scenes... Could this be the coming darkness that they have been warned about? [Click Here]

"What’s truly wonderful about the Sam Hain series is that the author captures the daily doldrums of modern life, and weaves the supernatural into it in a uniquely compelling way."

-Joshua A. Harris, Kingslayer

SH Compendium Front Cover

After leaving a party late one Halloween, Alice Carroll has a run-in with something she would much rather forget. Haunted by nightmares and visions, she tries to carry on with her life as normal, all the while feeling as if she is losing touch with reality. Just as her visions become too much to bear, she is helped by the enigmatic Sam Hain, a self-proclaimed occult detective and alleged aficionado of the abnormal.


Together, they embark on a series of adventures, investigating paranormal cases, cracking clandestine conspiracies, exploring the ethereal, and battling with forces far beyond the real. Meanwhile, in the abyss of some unworldly dimension, an evil is stirring, and from across the void a darkness is coming...


If Alice thought her world had turned upside-down on Halloween, she hasn’t seen the half of it yet.

Sam Hain - Occult Detective: Volume I is the author’s preferred text, containing the first six stories in the Sam Hain series (All Hallows’ Eve, A Night in Knightsbridge, The Grimditch Butcher, The Regents, The Eye of the Oracle, Convergence) and features original artwork by Camilla Winquist.