Worn-Paper-Texture Worn-Paper-Texture coffeeStain3 SamHainLogo2 SHTwitter SHAmazon SHFacebook SHGoodreads 1. All Hallows Eve - Kindle 2. Night in Knightsbridge - Kindle 3. The Grimditch Butcher - Kindle 4. The Regents - Kindle 5. The Eye of the Oracle - Kindle 6. Convergence - Kindle

Sam Hain – Occult Detective: Volume 1 is OUT NOW!

The compendium of the first six stories in the Sam Hain series – featuring the author’s preferred text, revised and expanded, and illustrations by Camilla Winquist – is out now. The hardback, paperback and Kindle editions of this volume are available to order from the Sam Hain Store, Amazon, and through your local book retailer.

vol1 fb ad


Welcome to the official Sam Hain website.


This site is dedicated to the series of magical realism novellas, written by Bron James, which follows the supernatural adventures of the occult detective, Sam Hain, and his colleague Alice Carroll.

"Imagine Constantine written by Douglas Adams for Doctor Who, and you'll be roughly in the right area for this highly enjoyable series.  Bron James skillfully weaves a thrilling tale of private detective Sam Hain and his plucky assistant Alice as they investigate murder, magic and other paranormal events."

-Jeremy Biggs, Subversive Comics

London's MCM Comic Con!

Sam Hain at

From the 26th to the 28th of October, Bron will be at MCM Comic Con in London's ExCeL Centre.


He'll be selling and signing the Sam Hain books all weekend, as well as incredible artwork for the series by Camilla Winquist and Matt Fair, unique spellcraft bags for the sorcerer on-the-go, and a selection of free chocolatey things to celebrate Hallowe'en.


For more info and tickets, click here.


There will also be a brand new surprise, to be announced mid-October via the mailing list and plastered all over social media...

To keep updated with new goings on, please sign up to the mailing list below.

bj signing bj sh 37930205_10214165421262147_5892327279047999488_o headerlogolondon